FCCG Recipients of the Who's Who of Prevention Leaders

News and Current Events

Moderators: Administrator, tammy rigsby

Post Reply
tammy rigsby
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:40 am

FCCG Recipients of the Who's Who of Prevention Leaders

Post by tammy rigsby » Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:55 am

Who's Who of Prevention leaders in Florida recognized the inspiring accomplishments and dedication of individuals and groups within Florida's Prevention Community. This year, the following recipients were nominated by the Florida Council on Compulsive Gambling for their outstanding work for the council:

Lakeitha Grey for her marketing initiatives in promoting the issue of problem gambling through her design work for the agency.

Daren Nenortas for his commitment to the Responsible Gaming Player Protection Program within the Gaming Industry.

Terri orsino-Robosio for all her work in training and supervising candidates across the state for the National Gambling Certification.

Mitch Ronco for being instrumental in the partnership of InCharge Debt Solutions with the FCCG to serve as a resource to HelpLine callers.

Dr. Harold Greenberg & the UCF Cornerstone Project Team (Spencer Staley, Amber Moss, Oleysa Koshkarova, Jennifer Kruse Campbell, Josh Rape) for the development of the medical toolkit entitled Diagnosis: Pathological Gambling which provides medical personnel with the information they need to recognize, screen and refer persons with symptons secondary to problem gambling.

These individuals will join more than 250 others recognized since the creation of this award in 2003. The FCCG congratulates our leaders for their dedication to the betterment of the State of Florida through prevention.

Post Reply